+8610 8752 1202
 

 

About us
+8610 8752 1202
 
Chairman
Your Position:Home >> About us >> Chairman

The Introduction Of Chairman

Professor Xiaoning Cao, began his work in May 7th Cadre School of General Office of the Central Committee of the Communist Party in 1971 and has served as the deputy secretary general of the Youth League of the school. He graduated from Beijing College of Commerce (Today's Beijing Technology & Business University) in 1982 and successively served as section chief, vice division chief, division chief and deputy bureau director in Rural Policy Research Office of the Secretariat of the Central Committee, State Commission for Economics Structure Reform, Ministry of Commerce, etc..

1988-1989  visiting scholar of Economics Department at University of Chicago;

1990 appointed as a research assistant of Rural Development Research Office of State Council;

1992  appointed as a associate research fellow of Chinese Academy of Social Sciences;

1997  appointed as a research fellow of State Planning Commission;

2003  became the first Certified International Credit Executive Officer of Finance, &  Credit International Business Association(FCIB) in China Mainland;

2005  invited to be the guest professor of Capital University of Economics and Business.

1993  Mr.Cao created Huaxia International Business Credit Consulting Co, Ltd.

(Today’s Huaxia Credit Group),and has taken functions and responsibilities of chairman and president  since then;

2006  created Huaxia D & B China together with Dun & Bradstreet and has been holding post of Chairman in the joint venture since then;

2005  established Standing Secretariat of Federation of Asia-Pacific Retailers Association and has shouldered the duty of secretary general since then;

2008  set up Loss Prevention Committee of China General Chamber of Committee and has chaired the committee since then.


The History of Pre-employment Background Screening
Grab a latte and pull up a chair and join us for a great interview with Xiaoning Cao, Chairman of the Board, Huaxia Credit and Chairman of Huaxia D&B China.
Before beginning the background screening industry, Xiaoning was a member of the "China Think Tank" during the time period in the early 80's when Mr. Deng Xiaoping was directing China through structural reform. Xiaoning successively served at the Rural Policy Research Office of the Secretariat of CPC, State Committee for Economic Structure Reform and Ministry of Commerce. His positions included serving as the Vice Division Head, Division Head and Deputy Bureau Director from 1982 to 1993. In 1988 and 1989 he had the privilege of becoming a visiting scholar at the University of Chicago.
Mr. Cao resigned from the government in 1993, during the period China's economic structure was gradually transforming from being centrally planned to a free market economy. He recognized there was an urgent market need for a credit reporting agency and established Huaxia Credit.
In conversations with the former president of CDIA, Mr. Barry Connelly, Xiaoning was convinced of the need for a background screening firm in China. On the infamous day of Sep.11 of 2001, he was travelling to the U.S. to learn more about the background screening business when the terrorist attack occurred. This horrific event strengthened his determination to start the background check business. Huaxia Credit became the first professional background check company in China. ChoicePoint was their first partner.
Xiaoning enjoys and is appreciative to be able to provide his expert professional advice to the Chinese government regarding the implementation of a fair and legally binding business environment which is essential for the CRA industry to operated and develop in.
Huaxia Credit is currently the largest credit information provider in China, owning five business lines: Business and Consumer Credit Reporting, Collection, Direct Marketing and Education. In 2006, Huaxia Credit and Dun & Bradstreet jointly established Huaxia D&B China, and the following year, Huaxia Credit and CRIF formed a joint venture, HUAXIACRIF.
Xiaoning stated a primary focus for Huaxia Credit is to provide continuing leadership in China’s Information Industry.  Future plans include adding Huaxia-D & B information into the Huaxia Credit background check report.  He explained that adding this additional information to the background check report will help educate U.S. and international firms that may have little knowledge of Chinese companies. This information will provide international firms where an applicant might apply, with information about companies within China that previously employed this applicant; i.e. company size, location, and age of the company
He added that as China's premier background checking provider, Huaxia Credit will continue to innovate and provide superb, professional products and service to each of their domestic and global clients.
Huaxia Credit is a Chinese company and has joint venture companies with both American and Italian companies. Mr. Cao emphasized the company not only respects and adheres to Chinese regulations, but also American and Italian laws as it serves its multinational and global clients. He referenced the new Regulation on the Administration of Credit Reporting Industry (Abbr. Regulation) which includes new rules governing consumer credit reporting agencies and strict privacy protections.
He deliberated when asked about the future he sees for the background screening industry and said, "I don't need to look into a crystal ball to see the future for pre-employment reports, because as I open my eyes every morning I find the world rapidly transforming."  He added, he believes the background screening industry will continue to use more business credit information as an additional aid in the background checking process.
Xiaoning added he is an avid reader and reads at least two books each month. A recent book he read was Liar's Poker. He has a keen interest in economics, management and history. Speaking of history, the person he would most like to meet is President George Washington. Xiaoning noted that he admired Washington and respected his view of life because after serving as the nation's first President and creating the United States, he returned to Mount Vernon and devoted much of his time to his country home.
Closing a very successful interview Xiaoning shared his favorite quote from Benjamin Franklin, “Don't put off until tomorrow what you can do today.”
Thank you Xiaoning for a very insightful and informative interview.
To find out more about Huaxia Credit, contact Xiaoning at pesinfo@huaxiacredit.com.

Read the original web page

Huaxia International Credit Consulting Co.,Ltd

Address:  Room 1801, 18/F Tower3, Beijing International Center, No.38 Yard East Third Ring North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100026, China   

Tel: +8610 8752 1202 

Weixin
Blog
Copyright Huaxia Credit Consulting Co., Ltd.
Technical support:Chuangshi

+8610 8752 1202
 
关于我们

+8610 8752 1202

 
董事长简介
你现在的位置:首页 >> 关于我们 >> 董事长简介

    

点击查看曹小宁教授详细介绍

曹小宁教授简介

曹小宁教授,1971年在中共中央办公厅五七干校参加工作,曾任校团委副书记。1982年,毕业于北京商学院(现北京工商大学)。毕业后,曾先后就职于中央书记处农村政策研究室、国家体改委、商业部等部委;曾任科长、副处长、处长和副局级干部。

1988-1989年,在美国芝加哥大学经济系做访问学者;1990年,被国务院农村发展研究中心评为助理研究员;1992年,被中国社会科学院评为副研究员;1997年,被国家计委评为研究员;2003年,成为中国大陆第一位“国际金融、信用和国际商业协会”(FCIB)注册国际信用执行官;2005年,被首都经贸大学聘为客座教授。

1993年,创建华夏国际企业信用咨询有限公司(现华夏信用集团),担任董事长兼总裁至今;2006年,与美国邓白氏集团合资建立华夏邓白氏中国,担任董事长至今。

2005年,创建亚太零售商协会联盟常设秘书处,担任秘书长至今;2008年,创建中国商业联合会商业防损专业委员会,担任委员会主任至今。


曹教授访谈

一杯拿铁咖啡,一把椅子,与我们一起进入与华夏信用和华夏邓白氏中国的董事长曹小宁进行一次精彩的访谈。

进入背景调查行业之前,曹先生在80年代初期就已经是“中国智库”的成员之一,当时邓小平先生正领导中国进行一次伟大的变革。曹先生曾先后就职于中共中央书记处农村政策研究室,国家经济体制改革委员会和商务部。从1982年至1993年,其所担任过的职务包括副处长、处长和副局级干部。1988-1993年,曹先生成为美国芝加哥大学的访问学者。

曹先生于1993年从政府部门辞职,当时正值中国经济体制从计划经济逐步向市场经济过渡的时期。他意识到中国市场急需一个信用调查机构,于是创立了华夏信用集团。

在与美国消费者数据联盟前主席巴里·康纳利先生进行多次深入沟通之后,曹先生意识到中国同样需要背景调查机构,2001年9月11日,在骇人听闻的恐怖袭击的当天,曹先生正在飞往美国的途中,此行的目的在于更深入地了解背景调查,恐怖袭击更坚定了曹先生开展背景调查业务的决心。华夏信用也因此成为中国首家开展背景调查业务的公司。ChoicePoint成为他们的第一个合作伙伴。

问及更希望为中国背景调查行业发展做些什么?他强调说,他希望为政府部门提供建立公平和守法商业环境方面的建议,这对消费信用报告行业的经营和发展非常重要。

华夏信用目前是中国最大的信用信息提供商,业务主要分为5个板块:商业信用报告和消费者报告服务、商账管理,直复营销和教育培训。2006年,华夏信用和邓白氏联合成立了合资公司-华夏邓白氏中国,第二年,又与CRIF成立合资公司HUAXIACRIF。

曹先生说公司的主要目标之一就是继续保持中国信息行业的领导地位。未来计划包括将华夏D&B的信息整合进入背景调查报告中。曹先生对此解释道,在报告中增加这部分信息对那些不了解中国企业的美国公司会有很大的帮助。举例而言,如果某位中国求职者在美国求职,并且称自己曾在某个中国公司担任CEO,而该美国雇主可能对该中国公司不熟悉,此时提供该公司规模、地理位置、成立时间等信息就显得非常重要。

他还补充道,作为中国主要的背景调查供应商,华夏信息用将继续为国内和全球的客户提供优质的产品和服务。

曹先生还介绍说,作为一家中国公司,华夏信用已与美国和意大利企业分别建立了合资公司。他强调说,由于华夏信用为跨国和国际客户提供服务,所以不仅严格遵守中国的法律法规,而且也严格遵守合作伙伴所在国的法律法规。他指出中国新颁布的《征信行业管理条例》 (简称为条例) 中,对消费者征信机构的监管和严格保护隐私权的都做出了新规定。

当问及他如何看待背景行业的未来时,他稍作思索后道:“我不需要水晶球就可以看到未来,因为每天早上我睁开眼睛都会发现世界正在快速地变化。”他补充说他相信背景调查行业需要使用更多商业信用信息。

曹先生笑谈自己是个超级书虫。他每个月至少要读完两本书,最近读的一本书是《说谎者的扑克牌》。他对经济、管理和历史方面的书籍尤其感兴趣。谈到历史,他说最欣赏的乔治·华盛顿总统,作为创建了美国的第一任总统,华盛顿卸任后回到故乡的农庄做一位农民,他非常敬重华盛顿的人生观。

在本次访谈即将成功结束时,曹先生分享了一句他非常喜欢的名言:今日事今日毕,勿将今事待明日。”感谢曹先生与这次非常深刻且内容丰富的访谈。如希望进一步了解华夏信用,可致信给曹小宁先生pesinfo@huaxiacredit.com

资讯报道

HR文摘
行业资讯

华夏国际信用咨询有限公司
地址:中国北京市朝阳区东三环北路38 北京国际中心安联大厦181801室(100126

电话+8610 8752 1202

官方微信
官方微博
版权所有 华夏国际信用咨询有限公司
技术支持:创世网络